Empowering Youth Through Education

News

Thursday, January 1, 2015

The Fulfillment Fund's Robbie Lee gives insight on the importance of mentoring and why he decided to mentor a student eight years ago.

Monday, December 29, 2014

At the Fulfillment Fund, we work to take the mystery and anxiety out of the college admissions process, helping first-generation students become more competitive applicants.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund’s holiday party for children is an annual tradition more than four decades in the running. Hosted this year at CBS Television Studios, more than 350 children enjoyed the holiday festivities.

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

In schools where thousands of students are serviced by only a handful of counselors, the Fulfillment Fund is working to ensure students meet new graduation requirements.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

A group of 32 high school juniors and seniors ventured north last month for an eye-opening experience visiting colleges and universities.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

If you support the Fulfillment Fund's work to create college opportunities for students in Los Angeles, #GivingTuesday is a great opportunity to tell the world.

Thursday, November 27, 2014

We have angels of all colors, shapes and sizes in our city, writes Fulfillment Fund CEO Kenny Rogers, and it is for that reason our potential is truly limitless.

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

With Latinos and African Americans making up less than five percent of the science and technology workforce in the U.S. today, several Fulfillment Fund programs are exposing students to studies and future careers in high-demand STEM fields.

Monday, November 3, 2014

Now in its 18th year, the Fulfillment Fund's annual event is one of the city's longest-running and most comprehensive college preparation conferences of its kind.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

College application season is upon us!

Pages